My Boosted Stories: Bringing You the Best From the Past

Updated monthly

Prateek Dasgupta
3 min readMay 2, 2024
Photo by Ulvi Safari on Unsplash

Welcome to my profile. I am Prateek, and I’m on Medium to share my passion for the human past with you. I am the editor for Teatime History, a premier destination for historical stories on Medium.

I write mostly about history, focusing on the ancient and medieval eras. As most of you who follow me have realized by now, my tastes are eclectic.

Medium has selected a few of my stories to be showcased to a broader audience as a part of its boost program. These essays and the topics that I’ve chosen are the ones I’m most passionate about.

They’ll give you an idea of what to expect from me in the future.

My friends Yuri Minamide and Kenny Minker inspired me to create this curated list because most readers don’t use the “list” feature much on Medium.

I’ll be updating the boost list every month.

Here’s my first boosted story:

And my most viewed one:

--

--

Prateek Dasgupta

Top writer in History, Science, Art, Food, and Culture. Interested in lost civilizations and human evolution. Contact: prateekdasgupta@gmail.com